Get.Set.Bolt!

Posted: January 26, 2015 in Competition Post, Lifestyle
Tags: , ,

She was there in my hometown, but she went away before I could see her. I went after her to Pune, but alas, I was too late to track her down. But then, finally, it was Mumbai where we met. I am talking about the latest Tata Bolt in case you thought it was something else. I met her in the Bolt arena in Phoenix Mall, Mumbai. And you can’t blame me, when a car looks like that, you’ve got to see it up close!

Coming to the point, I am not what you may call a car fanatic, but I do have my fair share of watching top gear and writing car reviews every now and then. So needless to mention, when Blogadda gave me a chance to check out the all new Bolt, I couldn’t let it go!

With a 1.2 litre turbocharged MPFi petrol engine, speed sensing autolocks, dual airbags, fully automatic AC with touchscreen, extra cabin space, geo responders, amazing finish, masculine rugged looks, amazing connectivity features and superb range of colors, this is just the car a person like me dreams of.

I went to the bolt arena with my friends and the people there were supportive enough to explain us the features, although in no way we looked like in a condition to buy this thing of beauty, I’d definitely not mind winning one though!

Here’s a pic of my friend Sagar with the Bolt.

IMG-20150125-WA0007

Let mine remain secret for a while 😉

Here’s another one with the less enthusiastic Nitesh, he was probably mesmerized by the features I told him before we reached the arena.

IMG-20150125-WA0004

So as I already gave a small preview of what features are packed in the all new Bolt, what stole my heart is yet to be told. So here’s the top 5 reasons I loved the bolt.

First and the foremost is the connectivity. When you start looking at it, Bolt is literally packed with everything you could ask for when it comes to the connectivity.

There is a CONNECTNEXT TOUCHSCREEN INFOTAINMENT BY HARMAN™ which already puts it ahead of the league, but just to make it beat the crap out of all others, Tata gave this one an advanced voice command recognition to make calls, change tracks, and control the AC. Just imagine, you could practically spend the whole journey talking to your car! A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!

There’s a lot of other connectivity features too, not on my list but others will definitely like the video playback and touchscreen options!

Second on my list was the safety. Driving on the Indian roads, you need to make sure you’re prepared for all kinds of situations. And bolt gives you Dual airbags and speed sensing autolocks on all doors.

There’s also a rear wiper, to make sure you don’t lose visibility on those foggy days.

Next up or third is performance. Yes, I agree that this would be number one for most people, but given that if I ever get this car I’ll be driving this in heavy traffic conditions, a powerful engines isn’t a big part of my priority list. But still, it is there. And in the bolt, it is hands down the most distinguishing feature.

The revotron 1.2T engine is something that… well… I can’t fully explain. So I’ll the website do this job.

The powerful Revotron 1.2T delivers the best-in-class** power of 90 PS and torque of 140 Nm between 1500-4000 RPM. The built in MULTI-DRIVE feature lets you switch between three different driving modes: Sport, Eco and City, giving you the power of 3 engines in 1.

Fourth on my list comes the price. Being a hardcore Baniya, this totally could have been first for me, but I secretly wouldn’t care about the price if a car is this good (and I have that much money! ). Plus price isn’t really a car’s feature, except when it is this low! Read on:

Different versions of Bolt are there starting from a price of 4,65,000 to 7,40,000. When I first took a good look at all the features, I was expecting this to be beyond my scope, over a million bucks or something. But at this price, it is definitely a steal deal. Go baniyas!

Before I tell you about the fifth feature that I liked the most, Let me tell you that I am 6’2” tall and the length of my legs are the reason most of my friends throw me out of their cars. Erm… moving on… the Bolt has such a cabin space that this would never be a problem. According to most review websites, Bolt offers the class leading cabin space which means it is the best in its category.  (http://www.carwale.com/tata-cars/bolt/expert-reviews-16877/ )

We’re done with the 5 things I like about the bolt, I am sure by now you’re in love with it too. Tell me your favorite features, check this out : http://bolt.tatamotors.com/

Also, you should already be knowing that This post is a part of the Get. Set. Bolt. activity at BlogAdda. 🙂

liked it? tell me please

