A hundred thousand thanks!

Posted: June 30, 2014 in In The Bug's Mind
Tags: , , ,

Before you go ahead, I must warn you, this post is just a rant. But then again, I must have forced you to read it, what choice do you have!

This month has been good for many reasons. To start with, I completed my first year on Quora this month. And just when I thought I wasn’t getting enough visibility, my Quora stats touched a million views. That’s 1 followed by six zeros by the way, took me a while to believe. Not only that, I got my 1000th follower as well this month, which is not much compared to some users but for my mom it was something to laugh about for more than 10 minutes! June 2014 also marks the beginning of the World cup Football, my love for which is not a secret. And to add to it, my performance in office too was less dismal as compared to last few months.

But that isn’t why I write this post. There has been something much closer to my heart and more important than anything else for me. Something that marks the onset of my writing which has nothing but improved in the recent years. And this June of 2014, that very thing, ABugInMyMind, crossed a 100,000 views. Now pageviews is something highly controversial and most bloggers tend not to be affected by it. But when it is about something so dear to you, why not post about it, right?

 

ABugInMyMind

 

 

ABugInMyMind is not just a blog, it has been way more than that for me. A platform to tell people my thoughts that have no value anywhere else, a place to display my otherwise useless creativity and most importantly, a place where I go to when I want to take a small break from this world (the other option would be a coma which I wouldn’t prefer). Next month, i.e, July 2014, it will complete 3 years in the world of blogging. Not a long time for a blog of course, but yet it makes me feel old.

I’d take this moment to thank all the readers, friends and followers, in short all 3 of you who were supportive in this journey of writing. Kidding, there are more people of course, 5! Now being realistic, the blog has indeed made its place in the blogosphere with thousands of social media mentions and over 600 followers. The numerous posts that were recognized time to time are just a mark of the love the amazing friends of mine have shown to it. I can only hope that as life puts me to different tests, the blog continues the way it goes and does not stop. The last few months haven’t been productive for me in terms for writing, but here it is, a promise that it ends now. Not the writing, the drought. I’ll make sure the blog never runs out of new posts and write more frequently to get that old taste back.

It’s about time to end this blob of rants and free you from the clutches of this deceptive display of jactitation. Although before you go, why not take a look at my Quora profile. I am working on making it better bit by bit.

Again, thank you for this.

Again, thank you for this.

Comments
  1. pseudomonaz says:

    You are going places buddy… a million views…!!! I can only dream about it….
    Congrats…. 🙂

  2. Bikramjit says:

    congrats sir .. and well done

    here’s wishing many more years and many many more hits ..

    All the best always and congrats once again

  3. Shilpi Gupta says:

    Congrats buddy 🙂

liked it? tell me please

