A letter from Rajinikanth : Birthday special

Posted: December 12, 2011 in Popcorn posts, Sarcasm
Tags: , , ,

Hello all, you know the blog is famous right? 😛

 Yesterday a strange thing happened, I received an email which didn’t say anything except for the subject line “Open the attachment in a cool and dry place”. Obviously I opened it and found this letter that I am sharing with you all. It’s a letter from Rajinikanth, containing a few myth busters about him. Since what follows is said by him, Do Believe it!!! (Even if it’s not about him 😛 )

Read on:

So they are on again!! These kids I tell you, they just keep on blabbering about me.
Oh Hi..!! I am Rajinikanth… It’s my birthday and I am crying… And why shouldn’t i? Do you think I like all those jokes being made on me? They have made me a superhero!
And I am bored now! When I asked Zuckie to make Facebook, a thousand posts daily about me wasn’t something I wanted. And moreover, most of them are false, they don’t contain any truth about me.
Anyway, it’s my birthday, so I thought, why not tell you a few myths about me through this super awesome and cool blog read by over 100 people. Before you move on, pardon my poor English, Oxford dictionary will soon be updating its database with mine.

Well… To start with, they say “I was playing cricket, I hit a six and the ball was lost. Since then it’s known as the planet Pluto!!”
Ridiculous!!  Pluto was not formed when I was playing cricket… it was a game of shot-put and I am ashamed that I fouled so it remained in the same galaxy!! Stop embarrassing me people!!

Next thing I heard was, My school time notes are today known as Wikipedia!!
I wonder why someone would spread such a stupid rumour about me. Is that even possible! Wikipedia is the result of what I used to scribble on my house walls when I was 4!! My high school notes are confidential. (The US govt. didn’t want the theory of relativity to be proven wrong!)

I don’t like it when people don’t get their facts right. They say After Graham Bell invented the telephone, he got two missed calls from me”.
What are you thinking? I didn’t give the miss calls? Oh no… but do you really think RAJINIKANTH would give MISS calls! Those were proper rings which his deaf wife didn’t hear!!

This is just a start, I am also frustrated by the fact that people think I rotate the earth!!”
NO!!! I just angrily pushed it once!! Rest is all Galileo’s concept. It’s like they don’t even know the basic science!! Idiots!

One thing which I always feel bad about, is the never ending comparison. They all say, all Rajinikanth jokes are inspired from chuck Norris. And some also ask “Who will win if there’s a fight between Rajinikanth and chuck?”
Frankly, I don’t want to answer that. You tell me, how you would feel if you had a kid whom you taught everything and now people start comparing you to him!

You… why are you looking back?  I am talking to you!! You tell me, is it right if people say you’re a filthy loser who is pointless about his own life? I mean, I know it is correct but you won’t feel good if someone says that on your face right? So my situation is kinda similar!

When people say things like “Only Rajinikanth can count the number of stars” and “Rajinikanth doesn’t need a visa to travel abroad, he just jumps from the tallest building in Chennai and holds himself in the air while the earth rotates”  I take it as a personal insult! Why would people say that!! Even if it’s true, this is not something I am proud of. Do you know while travelling back to India when I jumped from the tower of Pisa, it bent due to my weight! Please stop referring to such incidents, it’s humiliating!!

Well… this is just a glimpse of what terrible things people say about me! You can always Google for more of my jokes, though I would recommend not to because Google also updates its database from my diary!

Rajini Facts

I hope you now know what I am actually. On a serious note, I am a Tamil actor/writer who has won 36 awards as a star. Though everyone seems to know that I can turn black holes to white, no one might know that I won a Padma Bhushan for my contribution to the film industry.
For all those who are still looking for humour in the post, I don’t know the two people who shake hands in the nokia mobile and for heaven’s sake don’t ask me the Victoria’s Secret!!!!

So the next time someone asks me anything about that, I’ll kill him by a wink!!!

PS: I also don’t have any idea why this kolaveri di!!

PPS: This blog is awesome!

A note from the author:

It’s been 12 days since I brought the last post, though I have no idea why someone would like this but I guess Rajinikanth is there, I’ll get record hits anyway. Since the letter is by Rajinikanth, do believe all things he said, including those about the blog 😛

 

<Updated>
I got record hits on the post as expected 😀
See the post on http://blog.thewittyshit.com/2011/12/16/a-letter-from-rajinikanth-birthday-special/ as well 🙂

Comments
  1. userunknown says:

    yes, i believe Everything which Rajnikant said.. Including those of the blog 😉

  2. aayushmnit says:

    hmm rajnikant hai toh likes toh milenge hi….:D 😀

  3. Tripti Goel says:

    this one’s is LOLing and ROFLing…din’t even stop once, while reading this whole pack…complete joy and laughter…:D

    meko ye mail forward karna please….its not, that i don’t believe in it…its just i want to see hand-writing of THE RAJNIKANT…:P

    P.S. awesome 😀

  4. heyyy! i was gona b d 1st one to cmnt. 😐
    its k…anyhw…dude!! nice one!! i personally hate rajnikant jokes .! dey r pointlesss! :|..but! u presented it in a diff way! fresh! 🙂 …n d pnt of him sending u a letter! aahan! 😉 diff it is definately..(nice diff! :P)
    i like d twistng of wrds apreciation (if i may call it 😛 ) n LELI …! 😀 acha tha acha! 😀

    is it wierd if i say by d end i actually gave a serious thot to ..bichara kitna sunnta hai apne bare mein…:P may b dats d answer fr why dis kolaveri! 😀

    • shubhamc21 says:

      hehe.. ab that i can’t help 😛
      and this is the best compliment i can get, when someone says, “i hate it, but liked it when u wrote” 🙂
      and yep, serious thot is actually a serious one 😛

  5. awesome as always………. 🙂

  6. guitaRnB says:

    This is the best ever honour to Rajnikant…..i know this world is not enough to celebrate RAJNIKANT’s bday but i must say this BLOG is more than enough.. moreover even a BUG got smitten by rajnikant’s SUPER powers…no wonder soon GOD himself will be sending this BUG his mails to communicate to this world :D:D

  7. mysterygirrl says:

    hahah omg!! wow i just loved it!! lolz!! even though i am a rajnikanth joke hater bt this is somthing diffrent and nice! lolz

  8. Bollywood Fashionista says:

    this is pretty funny lol.

  9. Vij says:

    ha ha ha… good one..! though i have to say the best part for me was the PS 😉

  10. Deepak says:

    Funny, i don’t understand why do people target Rajnikant alone ?? but i believe in a comment, only ripened fruits are vulnerable.
    Rajnikant never tried to rape any maid,
    Rajnikant never tried to pretend like a farmer and avoided tax
    Rajnikant never fought silly brawls or war of words with Kamal hassan,
    Rajnikant never came in to any speculation or problem.

    I am not a fan of Rajni but i sincerely consider him as a Good human and man of manners.
    Some crap and arses are creating such dumb jokes, don’t humilate a good human, there are lot of dumb craps actors. i hate this stereotypes. we can laugh without hurting anyone.
    But bro i warn you and a sincere advice never utter these words to anyone in streets of Chennai, am sure you wont do such thing, if you do so. You are gone baby gone !

    I am not saying these because i hate you or i like Rajnikant, i am just telling you the fact, these stupid jokes are too old and i laughed too 🙂

    • shubhamc21 says:

      I won’t comment on why people target him, though if you read the blog, i always make sure to post about personalities doesn’t matter how and faking news is something i’ve been posting about every celebrity.
      And also, i agree to the fact that people are big fans of him, but i guess these things should be considered a part of his craze only.
      The jokes might be old, the way of telling them was different 🙂

  11. slover91 says:

    Sir dont know who you are but do remember one thing…I’m not a big fan of Rajinikanth sir….but once open his wikipedia page….read it and then read your blog…then you would understand what a big mistake you had done…never mock him…despite of having a luxurious life…he still lives very simple life…!! We don’t even have half of his film career age…..and no one of us is qualified to call him directly by name…!!

    • shubhamc21 says:

      I Agree, through the lines “On a serious note, I am a Tamil actor/writer who has won 36 awards as a star.no one might know that I won a Padma Bhushan for my contribution to the film industry.” I tried reflecting the same.
      But i think that when we give such a place to a person, such articles aren’t mockery but just another way of showing our admiration. Still, i am sorry if i have hurt anyone, but the article was meant for fun 🙂

  12. Harish G. says:

    Nice article, and I agree with you that it is not mockery, for a stage much above has been set for him where Rajnikanth has his own world of possibilities, he has indeed come out inspirational, heightening creativity, possibility of impossible.

    • shubhamc21 says:

      Glad you liked it.. and happy that you understood my point. People like him are above all such things, and when we say something like that about them, it has come out of the fact that they have done something big enough to make us say that 🙂

  13. I didn’t like it, I loved it. 🙂

  14. hehehe lovely…..rolling on floors…literally 😀

    http://.zephyr-flare.blogspot.com

  15. […] A letter from Rajinikanth : Birthday special […]

  16. Dianna Russey says:

    Hey there! Nice post! Please inform us when all shall see a follow up!

  17. Abhilash says:

    The U.S didn’t want the relativity theory to be proven wrong? Since when have they started supporting GERMAN works on physics?

    • shubhamc21 says:

      It’s not about german work, it’s about Einstein who is considered the legend internationally. Moreover, it’s a joke, so no need of going into such details 😛

  18. […] was an email I found in my inbox yesterday. Well I have received a letter from Rajinikanth before, this is nothing.  So why this letter? Read […]

liked it? tell me please

