Just a wish for you

Posted: November 8, 2011 in English, From the heart, In The Bug's Mind, Poems
Tags: , ,

back with another poem.. trying to expand my reach but this one is for my sister.. as a b’day gift 🙂
and you might find the rhyme scheme a bit varying but it isn’t 😛

have a look 🙂

When I start remembering the moments,
all, I just can’t recollect

Out of all the great memories we have,
one is hard to select…
from the numerous things, tuff to select a few,
All I have is just a wish for you…

Love was what I didn’t know,
all I knew was, for me you were there
growing up for me wasn’t an easy journey,
without your affection and care…

People need teachers and mentors,
for me a teacher was you who I always had
sometimes kind, sometimes strict,
there for me when I was happy, there for me when I was sad…

I can’t forget those little treats,
neither can I forget those fights
it was just us that we needed and no one else,
and fun was the word for the days and nights…

We had good times, we had bad times,
it was your determination that gave me the power
we moved on from all situations with a smile,
and life was as fragrant as a flower…

Now that we live far apart,
few are the times when we meet
times might come when we aren’t there,
but the bond we share is strong and the relation is sweet…
the love will always be there, doesn’t matter whats old and whats new
all I have is just a wish for you

hey a last one is left 😛

This poem was something I made for you,
tried to be truthful while emotions found their way
I didn’t really have a gift for you,
So just adjust with this, and oh.. Happy birthday!! 😀

Comments
  1. guptsh says:

    no words but a few tears my eyes 🙂 love you (as always) 🙂

  2. shilpi says:

    Correction: few tears in my eyes 🙂

  3. yes u cn say dat.! 🙂 its straight frwd n sweet..! lucky sister! 🙂
    d rhyme scheme aint der.! 😛 bt d emotions r…dats wat keeps it going..:)

    p.s- gift her smthng too! 😀 😛 ..

    • shubhamc21 says:

      rhyme scheme is there, its a rather non conventional kind of rhyme scheme actually..
      ABCB for usual and ABCBDD for first and second last stanzas
      And han, thanks.. i’ll gift something pakka 😛

  4. Tripti Goel says:

    awesome…total senti… 😛
    its good! 😀

liked it? tell me please

